WPF Metro First Example

Hello all, here I attach the first example I have done: TestWP8 In this example I have added the following :

  • panorama
  • panorama item
  • tilt effect
  • application bar
  • maximize and minimize button
  • zune window
  • tilt buttons

In this case the buttons do not do anything, it is just for show the progress, my first application will be one that reads all the application installed (done) reading icons and names and then filling panorama items.

Here I show you some screenshots in case the application does not work in your computer (XP and else):

w8_1
w8_1

 

w8_2
w8_2

 

w8_3
w8_3

Tell me what do you think, if it works fine in your computer, what you would change or add, and else. Thank you for reading.

5 thoughts on “WPF Metro First Example

  1. Hi

    I like your application very much (Metro WPF)

    Where can i get the source code etc. (are you selling such?)

    regards Julian

    1. At the moment I have to polish the different parts in order to be published. Anyway I will wait to September because I have to finish others apps for WP7 and in order to know if Microsoft releases something new about Windows 8 SDK. Thank you for the comments.

    2. Last week I started my own menu system for a new application.
      But after seeing what you have done I have abandoned such.
      I was hoping to use a tiled menu system this week already in a demonstration.
      Is there not any way I could induce you to let me use some of your code.
      I certainly could give you the assurance that it will not be used for anything other than my own systems.
      Kind regards Julian

  2. Hi

    I like your application very much (Metro WPF)

    Where can i get the source code etc. (are you selling such?)

    regards Julian

    same message – different email address

Leave a Reply

