Using Live Tiles

Yesterday I began to use Live Tiles using my Mango Phone (Lg Optimus 7) and testing it. I realize out that the Datepicker is working slow when I scroll but it works fine in the default calendar so at the moment I do not know if there is any issue with that.

Apart I have to find out the best way to update the Live Tiles, It is a LIVE tile, I want a DispatcherTimer on it. But there is not. So, Pushing or in a Background task I have to find the way to update it. Anyway I like it at all. I am implementing it in ‘My Timetable’ and we will see…

Leave a Reply

